An introduction to Fishermans Cottage
Only 1 minute's walk from Broadstairs’ two delightful Kentish Beaches and with a Harbour first built by Henry VIII.
Fisherman’s Cottage lies in a secluded pedestrian conservation area next to “Bleak House” where Charles Dickens lived.
The Grade II listed cottage is a flint faced, stone built house in the square, dated 1649 and named after the Union of the Commonwealth. The cottage has four floors connected by charming wooden spiral staircases. It has been extensively modernised, with a fully fitted and large kitchen provided with a gas hob and electric grill/oven, refrigerator, freezer, washing machine and drier, filter coffee maker and microwave. There is central heating, colour TV with teletext and a VCR. The lounge and dining room are on the ground floor.
On the first floor there is a bathroom with shower and toilet and two bedrooms; the first has a double bed and wash hand basin, the second is accessed through dividing doors from the first, with 2 bunk beds. Above is the third bedroom, with a double bed, wash hand basin and toilet; thus sleeping 6 in total.
There is a barbecue and outdoor garden furniture. Having the virtues of a pedestrian area, no parking or car access is possible but ample all day street parking exists within very short distances.
Please note that the spiral staircases are unsuitable for the young, the old and the infirm.
Rates and Availability
Click here for the latest information: Rates & Availability
33 St. James Drive
Disclaimer: The information on this property was presented with the best of intentions. Any reported errors will be corrected immediately. People interested in contacting the above property should confirm for themselves the accuracy of any data presented.